School Time

School Time

My Mother was a teacher and several family members are teachers, so I wanted to do a reading journal for a Children’s Book Club. I love the bookworm that Patrick Dunnegan designed for Clearly Digi Stamps! It is in the Time For School set. The worm is so adorable and it was my inspiration. The bookworm is Copic colored with G 02 and G 05, and his wrinkles are G 17. The book is R 27 and R 29. The pages of the book are colored with B 0000. I used a black gel pen to outline his glasses and used Glossy Accents for the lenses. His bow is the Tiny Bow from Memory Box. I used a journal I purchased at a Craft Store. I used Memory Box Parker Lowercase for the letters, and added ribbon from Recollections. Then I made a companion bookmark. I just made our friend Bookworm smaller, and used floss for his bow. I placed him on Spellbinders Large Labels that was edged with Memento Lady Bug. The book club name plate was die cut with Spellbinders Big Scalloped Rectangles,(it was also edged with Lady Bug) and the apple is a W Plus 9 die. I am entering it in The Ribbon Carousel Blog Challenge #85. Hope you enjoy the little bookworm. “Be Good!” Debbie

Leave a Reply

