Sunflower Birthday Card

015I recently visited Kansas, the Sunflower State, and that is what inspired me to  make this sunflower birthday card.  For the flower, I used Spellbinders Daisy Flower Topper dies, cut 3 out of yellow paper and tipped them with Jenni Bowlin malted milk ink.  The flower center is cut from Spellbinders circles, and I scored in on my Scor-Pal.  The background paper is from  Basic Grey called Fiction and it is mounted on craft paper.  The sentiment is from Paper Smooches.  I made a fishtail from craft paper, stamped the sentiment, and put the flower together, staggering the petal layers.  I put a piece of burlap behind it, then added a little bow from May Arts twine, natural.          Be Good!  Debbie

3 thoughts on “Sunflower Birthday Card

  1. Pingback: Making Cards with Specialty Paper : Bebe's Craft Depot

Leave a Reply

