Sweetheart Tails

IMG_4457_edited-1

I have been blessed with the best Great-Grandkids!  Yes, I am a Great-Grandmother, step that is, the hubby is a  lot older than I am.  Anyhow they are the greatest, and I am working on Valentines for them.  There are 3 darling girls in one family, one loves to wear bows in her hair, one loves sports, especially basketball, and one is a college freshman.  I love this stamp set from Newton’s Nook, they are a fave of mine right now.  This one is called Sweetheart Tails.  Found this cute background paper in my stash and decided to use Sweetheart Tails to make 3 foxes, one representing each girl.  The purple one with the hair bow is colored with  V15 and 17.  The orange one with the basketball was done in  YR04 and 07.  And my pink fox was done with RV21 and 23.  I made a bow with floss for my bow lover, and had a little basketball for my sports lover and made a necklace out of Mill Hill beads for the grown-up girl.  The sentiment is from Newton’s Nook and I cut it out using my Spellbinders Heart dies.  Added a few punch colored sequins from Ellen Hutson and that’s it.  I think they will get a kick out of their Valentine!  “Be Good!”  Debbie

One thought on “Sweetheart Tails

Leave a Reply

