Flappy Birthday

IMG_4522

I just learned about Flappy Birds lately, and then found out it is no longer available new.  One of my Great-Granddaughters introduced me to the birds game , she is good at it, I am not.  Anyhow, her birthday is Saturday, so I thought a Flappy Birds card would be good for her!  I used the Mama Elephant die Landscape Trio to cut the clouds, a My Favorite Things die to cut the tree line (I don’t think that they sell it anymore) and cut a strip of kraft paper for the brown bottom.  I look a piece of green washi tape and used it for the line between the kraft and tree line.  I drew in the buildings by hand.  I used straws and cut them in half for the pipes.  The flappy bird I made from the smallest Sizzix circle die, and cut a leaf out of white for the wing, and another leaf in orange cut in half for his beak.  I gave him a googly eye too!   The sentiment inside is Flappy Birthday!  I think she will love it!  “Be Good!”  Debbie

2 thoughts on “Flappy Birthday

Leave a Reply

