Western Cards Y’all

IMG_4643

Operation Write Home has a call out for Western themed cards, so I did four of them to send.  I made a similar one to this one last October, for my Step Daughter’s wedding, and she loved it, so I did it again.  I used twine to make the heart lariat, and glued it on the wood grained paper from My Mind’s Eye .  The love is a Paper Smooches die.   The back ground paper is from the same paper pack.

 

IMG_4642  The paper from this card is from Scrappin’Sports.  The sentiment is from My Favorite Things, and the horseshoe is a Cuttlebug die.  I used some metal grommets and some twine from May Arts to finish the card.

IMG_4644

This card is an old  Stampabilities stamp that I heat embossed.  The paper is from the Natural Stack from  DCWV and the twine from May Arts.

IMG_4641

This is kind of a fun crazy idea I had.  The paper is from the same Masculine Stack I used on the previous card.   The hat was made with a Cuttlebug die, and the mustache from the Memory Box mustache set.  I used an alphabet to print the word howdy, and the glasses are a stamp that I had, not sure who made it.

There you have them Y’all!!!  Please consider Operation Write Home, it is a wonderful organization that provides handmade cards to our deployed Soldiers.  Please visit their website, join us in making cards or make a donation to continue this work  for our Heroes!  “Be Good!”  Debbie

One thought on “Western Cards Y’all

Leave a Reply

