He is Risen Flourishes Easter Cards

IMG_4812

I want to show you 2 Easter cards I made using the same stamp, but with different backgrounds.  The cross is  from the Flourishes set called He Is Risen.  These are the Copic colors I used in coloring the stamp:

IMG_4843

I used Memento espresso truffle and clear embossing powder from Ranger to heat emboss the Alleluia.

The background paper is from Paper Studios and I added a bit of ribbon and a pearl embellishment.   The die set I used is narrow ovals from Lifestyle crafts.

This next card is more masculine:

IMG_4847

I used the same colors and embossing , just changed the background paper, which was also from Paper Studio.
I will be trying to post some more Easter cards in the coming days.  “Be Good!” Debbie

One thought on “He is Risen Flourishes Easter Cards

  1. I love these cards! They so wonderfully convey the Easter message. I love how you put together the two paper combinations — showing us that it is possible to use the same stamps, etc. to make cards appropriate for men too. tfs

Leave a Reply

