Chalkboard Many Wishes by Penny Black

IMG_5606

Hi everyone!  We have a Grandson getting married today, so I wanted to do a special card for him and his new Bride.  Their invitation was in chalkboard style, so I wanted to make a card that reflected the same.  I love the sentiment on this Penny Black stamp called Chalkboard Many Wishes.  It is really easy to use because the stamp is designed to stamp the chalkboard, not the writing.  My sister was so sweet to help me, and we tried several inks to make it look the best.  Memento tuxedo black stamped the best image on the ivory paper I used.  I lined it with ivory paper and then placed it on black paper dry embossed with  a floral paisley pattern embossing folder by Sizzix called Tropical Paisley.  The ribbon is from May Arts and I colored it ivory with my Copic maker.  The little blue flower trim was purchased at a fabric store and colored with Copics.  The heart trinket pin is from Maya Road.  Here is the invitation along side the finished card:

IMG_5607

Chris and Molly, we wish you a lifetime of love and happiness together!  Happy Wedding Day!  XOXOXO  “Be Good!”  Debbie

2 thoughts on “Chalkboard Many Wishes by Penny Black

Leave a Reply

