Christmas in July – Whimsie Doodles Sitting Elfie

IMG_5904

I’ve been thinking about Christmas lately, not longing for cold or snow (especially after last winter), but thinking of ideas for cards for this year.  The Elf on the Shelf is very popular around here, so I thought it would be fun to make an elf card.  This digi stamp from Whimsie Doodles is sooo cute!  I colored the elf with R08, R14, E00, E01, E33, and E35.   The paper is from Recollections, and the sentiment from Hero Arts.  I cut the tags using My Favorite Things Fishtail Flags and  I used a Candi Dot to embellish.  I used my white gelly roll pen to make the same star shape as on the red dots on the paper.  Have a great day!  “Be Good!”  Debbie

3 thoughts on “Christmas in July – Whimsie Doodles Sitting Elfie

  1. I went in with friend several years ago and bought that paper pack so I have been trying to use it but it is hard for me. But this is so stinking cute! Love that you made the star burst on the red dot to mimic the paper…brilliant!!

Leave a Reply

