Shaker Cards

IMG_6433  Hi!!  Today is the first full day of Fall, so I was inspired by the falling leaves to do a shaker card!  I used kraft paper and embossed it with a Darice woodgrain embossing folder.  The tree and leaf die is from My Favorite Things, and  I colored the edges of the leaves a bit with Memento ink.  The sentiment is from Technique Tuesday and I used My Favorite Things banner dies to cut it out.  I added a bit of twine and a tiny acorn from Impression Obsession.    I am pretty happy with it!

IMG_6438Then I got inspired to make a Halloween one.  It’s not as much of my favorite, but I think it is still cute.  I used a Darice spiderweb embossing folder and distressed the paper a bit with black ink.  The spooky house is a dollar stamp from Joann’s, and I embossed it with clear embossing powder, so it stood out a little.  The bats are from Memory Box, and I added purple sequins to the mix.  The sentiment is from My Favorite Things, and I heat embossed it also with clear embossing powder.    Hope you all have a great day!

“Be Good!”  Debbie

One thought on “Shaker Cards

Leave a Reply

