Poinsettia from Sweet ‘n Sassy Stamps

IMG_6746Oh my goodness, Halloween is this Friday, and that means Christmas will be coming soon!  I have been working on some Christmas cards, and will be featuring them here from now till the big day!  This card is one of my favs.  I used Sweet’n Sassy Stamps Poinsettia clear stamp.  The great thing about this stamp is that you can stamp and color it, or you can stamp it on a colored paper and use it that way.  I chose the latter for this card.  I stamped the flower three times on red paper, and once on my green.  Then I used the Poinsettia die to cut them all out.  For the green leaves, I left the die cut as it was, but for the flower, I fussy cut some of the design off.  So the very first layer next to the green leaves, I cut off the leaves only, then a little more for the next, and still a little more for the top.  I rolled the edges a little, assembled the flower with the leaves alternating a bit,  and used small adhesive squares between the leaves of the flower in places to give it some dimension. I added a few rhinestones for the center of the flower.  I used a Sizzix embossing folder to emboss the Merry Christmas on kraft paper, and used ribbon from Recollections as the trim.  One of my Grandmothers loved poinsettias, (always have a touch of red she said)  so this card is in honor of her!    I am entering this card in the Sweet ‘n Sassy Stamps Special DT Christmas Blog Hop!  Check out the Blog Hop for great DT cards, using Sweet ‘n Sassy Stamps!   Stay tuned for more Christmas inspiration!  “Be Good!”  Debbie

8 thoughts on “Poinsettia from Sweet ‘n Sassy Stamps

  1. Very pretty Debbie! I love the ribbon you chose for your card and how you used different layers for the poinsettia. It is a great idea to stamp on colored paper too- saves time from not having to color it. Thanks for joining us at Sweet N Sassy Stamps for the challenge!

  2. Your Christmas card has a wonderful country feel to it, Debbie! Love the kraft with that pretty ribbon, and your layered poinsettia is beautiful! Thanks so much for joining the SNSS Christmas challenge!

Leave a Reply

