Penny Black Sparkle String Card

IMG_6828 Hi everyone!

When I saw the Sparkle String die by Penny Black, I just loved it!!  For my card today, I cut 3 sparkle strings, one in silver, and one each of green and red, using Christmas Foil paper from American Crafts. The paper has a little texture to it, which really adds to the design.  I cut the bulbs off of the red and green strings, and just glued them over the top of the silver bulbs, alternating colors.  I used a little dimensional adhesive to pop the bulbs, and added a little rhinestone for extra sparkle.  The sentiment is from My Favorite Things, and is stamped in silver Delicata ink.  I also added a little rhinestone in the scrolling.  It is an easy card to make, and I am so thrilled with the results. This is my favorite card so far!   Get your sparkle on!   “Be Good!”  Debbie

3 thoughts on “Penny Black Sparkle String Card

  1. I forgot to tell you that Snowman Soup is half off (she left the sale on so hurry if you want it) and she has a progression challenge with an adorable ice skating polar bear this month. If you make a project with the image you will get next months free! Like to share deals with friends!

Leave a Reply

