Thankful For Our Soldiers and Veterans

IMG_6349

Happy Veteran’s Day!  Today I am featuring a Christmas card that I made for our heroes at Operation Write Home.  I found this stamp on Ebay (PSX from 1988) and loved it.  I stamped it in Danube Blue Memento Ink and used clear embossing powder and a heat gun to emboss it.  The sentiment is from Recollections.  The chevron red paper is from Doodlebug, and the blue stars from Jo Ann Fabrics.   I used the narrow ovals die set to cut the Santa out, and Taylored Expressions Banners 1 for the banner.  The little embellishment is a red candy dot.  I glued a white star (I cut out from a punch) on top of it to match the paper.  I just want to say that you to all of our Servicemen and Women and our Veterans!  You all are awesome, and we are so grateful for the sacrifices that you have made so that we can be free!  “Be Good!”  Debbie

One thought on “Thankful For Our Soldiers and Veterans

Leave a Reply

