Penny Black Rose for Valentine’s Day

IMG_7458

I love this Rose die from Penny Black.  To make this card, I used the die, a Darice Oblong Doily embossing folder and the Love You die from Technique Tuesday.  I embossed  white paper with the doily folder, and then used my corner punch to round the edges.  I cut 2 roses, one with green and one with pink paper.  I used Memento inks, Rose Bud and Northern Pine to add some color to the rose and the stem.  I cut the flower only from the pink and attached over tit he green paper with the stem, and used dimensional adhesive to attach the rose to the card.   I cut the word love from the love you that I cut with the Technique Tuesday die and attached it to the card.  I think this will make a great Valentine’s Day card, although it could be used for many other occasions too!  Stay tuned for more Valentines!  “Be Good!”  Debbie

One thought on “Penny Black Rose for Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

