Thinking of You Card Using Penny Black Iris die

IMG_7704

I have a friend from Church who is seriously ill, and I try to send her cards to let her know we are thinking of her.  This card uses the Penny Black Iris die.  I cut it once in purple and once in green, and shaded the edges of the flowers and stem with Memento Sweet Plum and  Northern Pine.  I cut the flowers  from the purple die cut and glued it onto the green piece that I had cut.  I added a pearl for the center and used a corner punch I had for the background edges.  The sentiment is from the Loving Messages set from Stampendous and I heat embossed it with clear embossing powder.  When I attached the flower, I used a bit of dimensional adhesive to give it a little pop.   Have a great day! “Be Good!”  Debbie

Leave a Reply

