Easter Card using Leanne Creatif Dafodil

IMG_7960

Hi!  I am working on Easter cards right now, so thought I would start sharing them with you.  This one uses the Leanne Creatif Daffodil die.  It makes beautiful and realistic flowers, in 2 different sizes and styles.  I cut the flowers from yellow paper and highlighted them with a bit of Memento Cantaloupe ink.  When I placed them on the background, I used some dimensional adhesive to make the flower petals pop.  The leaves were highlighted with Cottage Ivy.  The background is dry embossed with my Cuttlebug Wicker Weave folder.  The sentiment is from My Sentiments Exactly, and it is on a Spellbinders FancyTag.  I am anxiously waiting to see daffodils here, it has been a long and cold winter.   “Be Good!”  Debbie

Leave a Reply

