Winter/Holiday Coffee Lovers Bloghop

HolidayCoffeeLoversBH_Logo.png

It’s time for the Winter/Holiday Coffee Lovers Bloghop!  It’s a fun showcase of cards for coffee, tea, and hot cocoa lovers.  Here is my card for today:

IMG_9349a

I had in mind a cup of Christmas tea when I designed this.   The cup is from Simon Says Stamp, it has the cup, spoon, and little sugar cube dies with it.  I used American Crafts foil paper for the cup and spoon, and  used clear Wink of Stella to make the cubes look shimmery.  The sentiment is from Verve, a free digital set  that they are offering called Cup of Kindness.  I used my computer to change the color of the sentiment to match the card.  I love this set, thank you Verve!  I used Spellbinder floral ovals to cut it out.  The poinsettia is from Memory Box and I cut it out with a sparkly flocked ribbon I got at a garage sale.  The leaf is also from flocked ribbon.  I love the look and the feel when you use it!  The background paper is from Bo Bunny called the Silver and Gold Collection.  A few rhinestones for accent and there you have it.  Make sure you check out all of the talented people participating in the bloghop!  “Be Good!”  Debbie

34 thoughts on “Winter/Holiday Coffee Lovers Bloghop

  1. Oh my gosh, I thought that spoon was real (plastic, but real) when I saw it. What a great set! Awesomely cute card; love the design.

  2. Really pretty tea card! Love those dies and the pretty colors you’ve used. The doily and the poinsettia are the perfect finishing touches. Quite lovely.

Leave a Reply

